Sur le quai

Stefan Mihalachi
France, 64 min
World premiere

At the La Borde psychiatric clinic, founded by Jean Oury, implementing the principles of institutional psychotherapy, the therapy is established around everyday gestures and living together, in the dynamic created by the relationship between the carers and the cared for The lack of distinction between the patients and the personnel is therefore one of the characteristics of this therapeutic movement.
In this portrait of Marie Dépussé, writer and psychoanalyst, who lives at the end of the grounds of this clinic where she has long worked, this lack of distinction is the motif of the staging. The conversation that flows between Marie and her former patients regularly loses us, at times it is precise and informative, at times poetic and transcendent: is she still their therapist? Is she their friend? Are they still in an institution? Do we really need to know?
Marie is on a knife edge: an ageless woman, with imperceptible desires, in an undefinable universe. And in Stefan Mihalachi’s lens, the chiaroscuro image renders her magnetic and makes the floating frame ghostly. She is on the platform, not quite ready to leave, but already escaping us.
Madeline Robert

Trailer

Share your thoughts
with the filmmakers

Would you like to share your thoughts with a director? Do you have any questions or comments? Don't hesitate to write them a message by clicking on the button below.

Share you thoughts

Duration
64 min
Year
2016
Country
France
Sections
Films W/O World Sales
Regard Neuf
Premiere
World premiere
Language
French
Subtitle
English
Production
Anne-Catherine Witt
Sales Contact
Anne-Catherine Wittmacalubefilms@gmail.com+33143142350

Regard Neuf

→ All the Films

Sur le quai

Stefan Mihalachi
Frankreich | 2016 | 64 min
Weltpremiere
Sprache : Französisch
Untertitel : Englisch

In der von Jean Oury gegründeten psychiatrischen Klinik La Borde, wo die Prinzipien der institutionellen Psychotherapie angewandt werden, sind die Therapien in die Gesten des Alltags und des Zusammenlebens, in die aus der Beziehung zwischen Pflegekräften und Pflegeempfängern entstehende Dynamik, eingebettet. Die Nichtunterscheidung von Kranken und Personal ist eines der Merkmale dieser Therapierichtung.
Für das Porträt der Schriftstellerin und Psychoanalystin Marie Dépussé, die am Rande des Parks der Klinik, in der sie lange gearbeitet hat, lebt, ist diese Nichtunterscheidung das Motiv der Inszenierung. Bei dem verbalen Austausch zwischen Marie und ihren ehemaligen Patienten mal genau und informativ, mal poetisch und transzendent verlieren wir oft den Faden: Ist sie noch immer ihre Therapeutin? Ist sie Freundin? Sind sie noch immer in einer Einrichtung? Müssen wir das wirklich wissen?
Marie wandelt auf Messers Schneide: alterslos, mit nicht greifbaren Begierden und undefinierbarer Welt. Im Objektiv von Stefan Mihalachi wirkt sie in den im Halbdunkel schwebenden Bildausschnitten magnetisch, geisterhaft. Schon auf dem Quai stehend, aber noch nicht zum Einsteigen bereit, entgleitet sie uns.
Madeline Robert

Trailer

Produktion
Anne-Catherine Witt
Vertrieb
Anne-Catherine Wittmacalubefilms@gmail.com+33143142350