Nikola Ilić & Corina Schwingruber Ilić
Switzerland, 78 min
World premiere

Dida has learning difficulties and still depends on her mother. When the latter finds herself no longer able to take care of her, it falls to Dida’s son, Nikola, to take over. How can he help his mother live her life without losing his independence? With an ample dose of humour, this family film recounts the relationship between a son and his mother as they rediscover one another in adulthood. 

Dida has learning difficulties and still depends on her mother. When the latter is no longer able to look after her, it falls to Dida’s son, Nikola, to take over. How can he help his mother live her life without losing his independence? And how can he do so while living in different cities, even different countries? Nikola and his wife Corina reorganise their life to deal with these new responsibilities. While Dida learns about her son’s day-to-day life in Zurich, Nikola rediscovers the small worker’s apartment in Belgrade that he had left to move in with Corina in Switzerland. He expresses his doubts and feelings frankly, in a voiceover reminiscent of a personal journal. The di- rectors Nikola Ilić and Corina Schwingruber Ilić confide their story through a moving family film that paints an intimate portrait of Dida and her world of wonder. With an ample dose of humour, this feature-length film recounts the milestones in the life of a son and a mother who rediscover each other in adulthood, between two cities and two cultures. 

Alice Riva

Trailer

Regarder ce film en salle


Friday 23 April – 16:00

Capitole Leone

Rue Neuve 5 / Nyon
Capacity: 50


Buy your ticket online

Share your thoughts
with the filmmakers

Would you like to share your thoughts with a director? Do you have any questions or comments? Don't hesitate to write them a message by clicking on the button below.

Share you thoughts

Forum 2021

Pour poser des questions au cinéaste, rejoignez le chat youtube ici!

Q&A Dida | Corina Schwingruber Ilić & Nikola Ilić

Duration
78 min
Year
2021
Country
Switzerland
Section
Burning Lights Competition
Premiere
World premiere
Language
Serbian
Subtitle
English, French
Production
Franziska SonderDschoint Ventschr FilmproduktionKarin KochDschoint Ventschr FilmproduktionUrs AugstburgerSRF - Schweizer Radio und FernsehenSven WältiSRG/SSR Schweizerische Radio- und Fernsehgesellschaft
Sales Contact
Franziska SonderDschoint Ventschr Filmproduktionfranziska@dvfilm.ch+41797933285

Burning Lights Competition

→ All the Films

Nikola Ilić & Corina Schwingruber Ilić
Suisse, 78 min
Première mondiale

Dida a des difficultés d’apprentissage et dépend depuis toujours de sa mère. Lorsque celle- ci ne peut plus s’occuper d’elle, c’est au tour du fils de Dida, Nikola, de prendre le relais. Comment aider sa mère à vivre sa vie sans perdre son indépendance ? Ce film de famille raconte avec une bonne dose d’humour la relation d’un fils et de sa mère qui se redécouvrent à l’âge adulte. 

Dida a des difficultés d’apprentissage et dépend depuis toujours de sa mère. Lorsque celle-ci ne peut plus s’occuper d’elle, c’est au tour de son fils, Nikola, de prendre le relais. Comment aider sa mère à vivre sa vie sans perdre son indépendance ? Et comment faire lorsque l’on n’habite pas la même ville, ni le même pays ? Nikola et sa femme Corina, réorganisent leur vie pour faire face à ces nouvelles responsabilités. Tandis que Dida découvre le quotidien de son fils à Zurich, Nikola retrouve le petit appartement ouvrier de Belgrade qu’il avait quitté pour s’installer avec Corina en Suisse. Il exprime de manière franche ses doutes et ses sentiments, dans une voix off qui rappelle le journal intime. Les réalisateurs.rice.s Nikola Ilić et Corina Schwingruber Ilić confient leur histoire à travers un film de famille émouvant qui dresse le portrait intime de Dida et de son univers émerveillé. Avec une bonne dose d’humour, ce long métrage raconte les étapes marquantes de la vie d’un fils et d’une mère qui se redécouvrent à l’âge adulte, entre deux villes et deux cultures. 

Alice Riva 

Bande-annonce

Regarder ce film en salle


Vendredi 23 avril – 16:00

Capitole Leone

Rue Neuve 5 / Nyon
Capacité : 50


Rendez-vous sur notre billetterie pour acheter votre place.

Partagez vos impressions sur un film
ou posez vos questions aux cinéastes

Avez-vous envie de partager votre ressenti avec un réalisateur ou une réalisatrice? Avez-vous des questions ou des commentaires? Vous pouvez leur écrire un message en cliquant sur le bouton ci-dessous.

Écrivez au cinéaste ou à la cinéaste

Forum 2021

Pour poser des questions au cinéaste, rejoignez le chat youtube ici!

Q&A Dida | Corina Schwingruber Ilić & Nikola Ilić

Durée
78 min
Année
2021
Pays
Suisse
Section
Compétition Burning Lights
Première
Première mondiale
Langue
serbe
Sous-titre
anglais, français
Production
Franziska SonderDschoint Ventschr FilmproduktionKarin KochDschoint Ventschr FilmproduktionUrs AugstburgerSRF - Schweizer Radio und FernsehenSven WältiSRG/SSR Schweizerische Radio- und Fernsehgesellschaft
Contact de vente
Franziska SonderDschoint Ventschr Filmproduktionfranziska@dvfilm.ch+41797933285

Compétition Burning Lights

→ Tous les films