InsideRisk - Les Ombres de Medellin

Edouard Getaz & Andrei Severny
Switzerland, United States | 2018 | 120 min
Language : English
Subtitle : French

A medium-length film that tells the story of a kidnapping in Colombia; a fiction that allows itself to be caught up by the documentary form; a director who wishes to develop new means of expression, new contacts with his audience…
The screening begins and the film stops after a few minutes. Edouard Gétaz, the director, takes to the stage and starts to dialogue with the audience as if to enrich the visual experience of the spectators. Then the film recommences bit by bit and continues, as do the exchanges. It is not the audience that choose the film, but they are invited to express their perceptions throughout the screening.
This is the strange adventure to which the InsideRisk project invites us. Edouard Gétaz has staged operas and plays, and has directed films. He wanted to add a new string to his bow by inviting the spectator, not to enter the screen, but to emotionally participate in the film itself.

Philippe Clivaz

Trailer

Production
Incopix / DreampixiesIrène ChallandSven Wälti
Sales contact
Emmanuel Gétazemmanuel@dreampixies.ch
emmanuel@dreampixies.ch
+41219224054
+41792218035
+41792218035

Projections Spéciales

→ All the Films

InsideRisk - Les Ombres de Medellin

Edouard Getaz & Andrei Severny
Suisse, États-Unis, 120 min

Un moyen métrage qui relate l’histoire d’un enlèvement en Colombie ; une fiction qui se laisse rattraper par le documentaire ; un réalisateur qui souhaite développer de nouveaux modes d’expression, de nouveaux contacts avec son public…
La projection démarre et le film s’arrête au bout de quelques minutes. Edouard Gétaz, le réalisateur, monte sur scène et commence à dialoguer avec le public comme pour enrichir l’expérience visuelle des spectateurs. Puis, le film reprend par bribes et se poursuit, tout comme les échanges. Ce n’est pas le public qui choisit le film, mais il est invité à exprimer son ressenti tout au long de la projection.
C’est à cette drôle d’aventure que le projet InsideRisk nous convie. Edouard Gétaz a mis en scène des opéras, des pièces de théâtre et réalisé des films. Il a voulu ajouter une nouvelle corde à son arc en invitant le spectateur, non pas à entrer dans l’écran, mais à participer émotionnellement au film lui-même.

Philippe Clivaz

Bande-annonce

Durée
120 min
Année
2018
Pays
Suisse, États-Unis
Section
Projections Spéciales
Langue
anglais
Sous-titre
français
Production
Incopix / DreampixiesIrène ChallandSven Wälti
Contact de vente
Emmanuel Gétazemmanuel@dreampixies.ch
emmanuel@dreampixies.ch
+41219224054
+41792218035
+41792218035

Projections Spéciales

→ Tous les films