Slatko od Ništa

Boris Mitić
Serbia, France, Croatia, 78 min

A voyage across the world like a fantastic cavalcade through seas, mountains, valleys, streets, forests, deserts and so much more: we accompany “Nothing”, an exceptional guide, to discover banal moments that become unique. The universe offered up by Boris Mitić, the unfathomable enfant terrible of Serbian film, is made of philosophical reflections that blend images caught by the cameras of 62 accomplices with a text imbued with a satirical tone and narrated by the incomparable voice of Iggy Pop. The resulting work invites the spectators undertaking this cinematographical and philosophical journey to make their own free and funny reading of it. Everyone is at liberty to appropriate the paintings and portraits that scroll past and give them their meanings. In this voyage, possibilities rule: Nothing observes and questions and passes the ball straight back to us to see if we’re ready to catch it...

Jasmin Basic
In collaboration with ARTE, a discussion in the form of a case study will take place after this screening, in association with ARTE France - La Lucarne and presented in the context of the Focus Serbia at the Festival. In presence of BorisMitić, filmmaker and Sabine Lange, Commissioning Editor at ARTE G.E.I.E.
On 18 April, In Praise of Nothing by Boris Mitić will be screened at the Dynamo Cinema in the Centre d’Art Contemporain in Geneva, in the presence of the filmmaker. This is in collaboration with Visions du Réel and in parallel to the screening of the film during the Festival.

Trailer

Duration
78 min
Year
2017
Country
Serbia, France, Croatia
Section
Focus Serbia
Language
English
Subtitle
French
Production
Fabrizio PolpettiniBoris MitićBoris Mitić

Focus Serbia

→ All the Films

Slatko od Ništa

Boris Mitić
Serbie, France, Croatie, 78 min

Un voyage dans le monde telle une chevauchée fantastique à travers mers, montagnes, vallées, rues, forêts, déserts et bien plus encore : nous accompagnons le « Rien », guide exceptionnel, pour découvrir des moments anodins qui deviennent uniques. L'univers proposé par Boris Mitić, enfant terrible et inclassable du cinéma serbe, est fait de réflexions philosophiques qui mêlent des images capturées par les caméras de 62 complices à un texte empreint d'un ton satirique et porté par l'incomparable voix d’Iggy Pop. Il en résulte une œuvre qui propose aux spectateurs qui entreprennent ce périple cinématographique et philosophique d’en faire une lecture libre et cocasse. Libre à chacun de s'approprier les tableaux et les portraits qui défilent et de leur donner leurs significations. Dans ce voyage, le champ des possibles est roi : le Rien observe, questionne et nous renvoie directement la balle pour voir si nous sommes prêt à l'attraper...
Jasmin Basic

En partenariat avec ARTE, une discussion sous forme d’étude de cas aura lieu suite à la projection du film, en association avec ARTE France – La Lucarne et présenté dans le cadre du Focus Serbie au Festival. En présence de Boris Mitić, réalisateur et de Sabine Lange, chargée de programme chez ARTE G.E.I.E.

En collaboration avec Visions du Réel et en parallèle à la projection du film lors du Festival, a lieu le 18 avril une projection de In Praise of Nothing de Boris Mitić au cinéma Dynamo du Centre d’Art Contemporain Genève, en présence du cinéaste.

Bande-annonce

Durée
78 min
Année
2017
Pays
Serbie, France, Croatie
Section
Focus Serbia
Langue
anglais
Sous-titre
français
Production
Fabrizio PolpettiniBoris MitićBoris Mitić

Focus Serbia

→ Tous les films