In 2020, Visions du Réel began the process enabling it to obtain the Pro Infirmis “Inclusive Culture” label. This label focuses on five areas: cultural offerings, access to content, architectural access, employment offers, and communication.

A four-year plan of measures has been developed in order to implement a global project with the aim of making the Festival inclusive and accessible for people with disabilities. Visions du Réel wishes to structurally and sustainably integrate inclusion into its goals. The changes will take place gradually within the different sectors. The inclusive projects that are already in place will be reinforced and particular attention will be paid to content accessibility. It will also be a matter of paying attention to architectural accessibility, with the Festival’s different partner sites, and of raising the awareness of staff and volunteers regarding the best way to assist people with disabilities.

For several years, Visions du Réel has been developing projects for senior citizens, taking age-related disabilities into account. The Festival has been collaborating with Caritas Vaud since 2012 and, more recently, with the Red Cross for content access. Every year since 2016, one or two films have been audio described in collaboration with Regards Neufs.

In 2022, special attention will be paid to the inclusion of people living with a sight disability. The following year will be dedicated to the development of projects for people living with a hearing disability, while continuing and reinforcing the measures previously put in place. Ultimately, Visions du Réel wants all audiences to feel included and able to discover the Festival’s very rich programming, which brings discoveries, emotions and freedom.

Visions du Réel a entamé en 2020 des démarches permettant d’obtenir le label « Culture inclusive » de Pro Infirmis. Ce label travaille sur cinq axes: les offres culturelles, l’accès aux contenus, l’accès architectural, les offres d’emploi et la communication.

Un plan de mesures sur quatre ans a été développé afin de mettre en place un projet global en vue d’un Festival inclusif et accessible pour les personnes en situation de handicap. En effet, Visions du Réel souhaite intégrer l’inclusion de manière structurelle et durable à ses objectifs. Les changements se feront progressivement au sein de différents secteurs. Les projets inclusifs déjà mis en place seront renforcés et une attention particulière sera accordée à l’accessibilité aux contenus. Il s’agira également d’être attentifs à l’accessibilité architecturale, avec les différents lieux partenaires du Festival, et de sensibiliser les collaborateur.ice.s et bénévoles à ce qu’implique une bonne prise en charge des personnes en situation de handicap.

Depuis plusieurs années, Visions du Réel développe des projets à l’intention des seniors, en prenant en compte les handicaps liés à l’âge. Le Festival collabore depuis 2012 avec Caritas Vaud et plus récemment avec la Croix-Rouge pour l’accès aux contenus. Chaque année depuis 2016, un ou deux films sont audio-décrits en collaboration avec Regards Neufs.

En 2022, une attention particulière sera apportée à l’inclusion des personnes vivant avec un handicap de la vue. L’année suivante sera consacrée au développement de projets à l’intention des personnes vivant avec un handicap auditif, tout en perpétuant et en renforçant les mesures mises en place précédemment. A terme, Visions du Réel souhaite que tous les publics se sentent inclus et puissent découvrir la très riche programmation du Festival, porteuse de découvertes, d’émotions et de liberté.