107 min

The Film and TV School of the Academy of Performing Arts (FAMU) was founded in Prague in 1947. Influential filmmakers and screenwriters such as Miloš Forman and Emir Kusturica are amongst the school’s graduates.

Documentaries by the FAMU students aim at intertwining political and social insightfulness with an attention to style and form. Arguments is a conceptual play on politics. Gottland – The Virginity of Lída Baarová explores the hidden side of the history of Czech cinema, while The Still Life of Vera offers an intimate peek into the private life of a remarkable figure. Techsquat blurs the line between private and public space; Listen to the Horizon depicts the subject of war through its presentation in the media and in cyberspace.

Czech Connection fosters collaboration among film professionals from these countries and creates a platform for experience and know-how exchange in various areas of the film industry.The programme is organised as part of the DOC.STREAM Switzerland project and is supported by the Partnership Fund of the Swiss-Czech Cooperation Programme.

Dimitri De Preux

Duration
107 min
Year
2021
Section
Projections Spéciales
Languages
Czech, English, Russian, Ukrainian
Subtitles
English
Sales Contact
Petr Lukešprogram@dokument-festival.cz+420775864897

Projections Spéciales

→ All the Films

107 min

La ‘Film and TV School of the Academy of Performing Arts’ (FAMU) fut fondée à Prague en 1947. Parmi les diplômés, on retrouve des cinéastes et des scéna- ristes influents comme Miloš Forman et Emir Kusturica.

Les documentaires des étudiants de la FAMU se donnent pour objectif d’en- trecroiser des éléments politiques et sociaux significatifs en soignant l’as- pect formel. Arguments est une pièce conceptuelle sur la politique. Gottland – The Virginity of Lída Baarová explore la face cachée de l’histoire du cinéma tchèque. The Still Life Of Vera donne un aperçu de la vie intime d’une per- sonnalité extraordinaire. Techsquat brouille les pistes entre espaces publics et privés. Listen to the Horizon dépeint la guerre vue à travers les médias et le cyberespace.

Czech Connection favorise la collaboration entre les professionnels du film de ces pays en créant une plateforme où s’échangent expérimentations et savoir-faire dans divers domaines de l’industrie du film. Ce programme est organisé dans le cadre du projet suisse DOC.STREAM, et soutenu par le fond participatif du programme Swiss-Czech Cooperation.

Dimitri De Preux

Durée
107 min
Année
2021
Section
Projections Spéciales
Langues
tchèque, anglais, russe, ukrainien
Sous-titres
anglais
Contact de vente
Petr Lukešprogram@dokument-festival.cz+420775864897

Projections Spéciales

→ Tous les films