Jury Compétition nationale 2018


Nicole Gillet

Nicole Gillet is the General Delegate of the Festival International du Film Francophone de Namur (FIFF). After joining the festival's team in 1992, she soon became involved in the programming. In 2009, she took over from Dominique Jamar as General Delegate. Now also pursuing the development of professional encounters, called FIFF Pro, Nicole Gillet and her team succeed every year in making this event an unmissable festival both for professionals and for the many spectators who attend. Nicole Gillet is also one of the founding members of the Académie André Delvaux, which is responsible for the Belgian French-speaking film awards, Les Magritte du Cinéma. She is also behind the Trophées Francophones du Cinéma (French-speaking Film Trophies), with Alain Rocca, Samuel Faure and Henri Welsh.

Claudia Maci

Claudia Maci graduated in Film History and Criticism in Perugia and specialized in "Communication des Organisations" at the Université Jean Moulin Lyon 3. She started her activity at the Festival dei Popoli in 2005 as head of the programming office. In 2006 and 2007 she was the curator of the Italian Competition. Since 2012 she is a member of the selection committee. For the Festival dei Popoli she has curated the following sections and retrospectives: Etudes sur une ville: Paris (2013); Journeys to Italy with Vincent Dieutre (2014); The Trades of Cinema: Homage to Dominique Auvray (2014); The Trades of Cinema: Homage to Wojciech Staroń (in collaboration with Sandra Binazzi, 2015), Ali in the City. Contemporary Migrations Patterns: Drifts and Destinations (in collaboration with Vittorio Iervese, 2015). Since 2017 she is deputy artistic director of the Festival dei Popoli.

Eugénia Mumenthaler

A producer of Swiss nationality born in Argentina, Eugenia Mumenthaler holds a Master's degree in anthropology and a post-graduate diploma in management and cultural administration. In 2008, she founded the production company Alina film with David Epiney. Their first film Abrir puertas y ventanas by Milagros Mumenthaler won the Golden Leopard and the FIPRESCI Prize at the Locarno Film Festival and other awards. They then produced the documentary La Clé de la chambre à lessive by Floriane Devigne and Frédéric Florey, which was presented in international competition at Visions du Réel, winning the Grand Prix SRG-SSR. Then their coproduction Une jeunesse allemande by Jean-Gabriel Périot opened the Panorama Competition at the Berlinale and won the prize for the most innovative Swiss film at Visions du Réel. In 2016, La idea de un lago by Milagros Mumenthaler was presented in the international competition at Locarno as well as at the San Sebastian and Rotterdam festivals. In 2017, Autour de Luisa by Olga Baillif was presented in competition at the Mostra São Paulo International Film Festival.

Back to Jury 2018 >

Jury Compétition nationale 2018


Nicole Gillet

Nicole Gillet est Déléguée générale du Festival International du Film Francophone de Namur (FIFF). Entrée dans l'équipe du festival en 1992, elle s'est bientôt investie dans la programmation. En 2009, elle succède à Dominique Jamar en tant que Déléguée générale. Poursuivant aujourd'hui également le développement des rencontres professionnelles, désormais labellisées FIFF Pro, Nicole Gillet, avec son équipe, réussit chaque année à faire de cet évènement un festival incontournable tant aux yeux des professionnels que des nombreux spectateurs qui s'y rendent. Nicole Gillet est également l'un des membres fondateurs de l'Académie André Delvaux, à la base des Magritte du Cinéma, les Prix du Cinéma belge Francophone. Elle est en outre à l'initiative des Trophées Francophones du Cinéma, avec Alain Rocca, Samuel Faure et Henri Welsh.

Claudia Maci

Claudia Maci a étudié l'histoire et la critique cinématographique à Pérouse et s'est spécialisée en communication des organisations à l'université Jean Moulin Lyon 3. Elle a d'abord travaillé en tant que responsable du bureau de la programmation au Festival dei Popoli en 2005. En 2006 et en 2007, elle a été la programmatrice de la compétition italienne. Depuis 2012, elle est membre du comité de sélection. Dans le cadre du Festival dei Popoli, elle a programmé les sections et rétrospectives suivantes: Etudes sur une ville: Paris (2013), Journeys to Italy with Vincent Dieutre (2014), The Trades of Cinema: Homage to Dominique Auvray (2014), The Trades of Cinema: Homage to Wojciech Staroń (en collaboration avec Sandra Binazzi, 2015), Ali in the City. Contemporary Migrations Patterns: Drifts and Destinations (en collaboration avec Vittorio Iervese, 2015). Depuis 2017, elle est directrice artistique adjointe du Festival dei Popoli.

Eugénia Mumenthaler

Productrice née en Argentine et de nationalité suisse, Eugenia Mumenthaler est titulaire d'un master en anthropologie et d'un postgrade en gestion et politiques culturelles. En 2008, elle fonde avec David Epiney la boîte de production Alina film. Leur premier film Abrir puertas y ventanas de Milagros Mumenthaler gagne entres autres Le Léopard d'Or et le Prix FIPRESCI au festival de Locarno. Ils produisent ensuite le documentaire La Clé de la chambre à lessive de Floriane Devigne et Frédéric Florey présenté en Compétition internationale au Festival Visions du Réel et y gagne le Grand Prix SRG-SSR. Puis leur coproduction Une jeunesse allemande de Jean-Gabriel Périot ouvre la Compétition Panorama de la Berlinale et gagne au Festival Visions du Réel le Prix du film suisse le plus innovant. En 2016, La idea de un lago de Milagros Mumenthaler est présenté en Compétition internationale à Locarno ainsi qu'aux festivals de San Sebastian et de Rotterdam. En 2017 Autour de Luisa de Olga Baillif est présenté en compétition à la Mostra internationale de São Paulo.

Retour au Jury 2018 >