Jury Regard Neuf 2016


Darya Bassel

Born in Ukraine in 1985, Darya Bassel studied German language and literature in Odessa. After graduating she moved to Kyiv and worked in TV and commercial production as a producer. In 2011, she joined the team of Docudays UA International Human Rights Documentary Film Festival (Kyiv) where she works to this day as a programme coordinator. Other assignments include production manager of Sickfuckpeople, dir. Juri Rechinsky, Austria/Ukraine, 2013, (selected awards: Heart of Sarajevo for Best Documentary Film, Sarajevo Film Festival; Best Documentary Feature, Bosnia and Herzegovina, 2013; Raindance Film Festival, London, 2013; Vienna Film Award for Best Documentary, Viennale, Vienna, 2013). She is also production manager of UGLY (feature film, work-in-progress), dir. Juri Rechinsky, Austria/Ukraine.

Carlo Hintermann

Carlo S. Hintermann is an Italian and Swiss filmmaker and producer born in 1974. After obtaining a diploma in classical percussion and having studied History of Cinema in Italy, he graduated in Film Directing at New York University. He made a number of shorts and, together with Luciano Barcaroli, Gerardo Panichi and Daniele Villa, subsequently directed the documentary Rosy-fingered Dawn: a film on Terrence Malick followed by Chatzer: Inside Jewish Venice. He also made the animated short H2O. He produced and directed the Italy Unit of Terrence Malick's The Tree of Life and then directed the movie The Dark Side of the Sun (Rome International Film Festival, 2011-Jury Special Mention). Together with his associate Gerardo Panichi, he co-produced several movies, documentaries and shorts, Tsili by Amos Gitaï, Rabin: The Last Day by Amos Gitaï, Mountain by Amir Naderi (in postproduction), Dal Ritorno by Giovanni Cioni and Rhinoceros by Kevin Jerome Everson. He is also a musician, composer and film critic.

Flor Rubina

With extensive experience in the production of documentaries, Flor is also a translator. She holds a degree in Cultural Management from ARCIS University. Her love for documentaries comes from different workshops, but especially from the side-by-side work with Patricio Guzmán, organising FIDOCS, International Documentary Film Festival in Santiago, Chile. She has worked on a dozen documentary films in different roles of production, among them the films The Chilean Building (2010), The Power of Speech (2010) and Vivan las antípodas! (2011). With her company Blume Producciones she has produced Hija (2011), directed by María Paz González, winner of more than 30 local and international awards; Alas de Mar (2015), directed by Hans Mülchi, and El Color del Camaleón, directed by Andrés Lübbert, and coproduced by OffWorld, Belgium. In 2010 she created Chiledoc, along with her colleague Paola Castillo, an organisation that works to enhance the distribution and sales of Chilean projects. Starting this year, she will be teaching Production at the Documentary Magister at Universidad de Chile.

Back to Jury 2016 >

Jury Regard Neuf 2016


Darya Bassel

Née en Ukraine en 1985, Darya Bassel a étudié la langue et la littérature allemande à Odessa. Après son diplôme, elle déménage à Kiev et devient productrice pour la télévision et la publicité. En 2011, elle rejoint l'équipe de Docudays UA, un projet du festival international du film documentaire des droits de l'homme (Kiev), pour laquelle elle travaille actuellement comme coordinatrice des programmes. Elle a occupé la fonction de directrice de production sur Sickfuckpeople de Juri Rechinsky, qui a reçu de nombreuses récompenses, notamment: Heart of Sarajevo du meilleur film documentaire au Festival du film de Sarajevo; Meilleur long-métrage documentaire en Bosnie Herzégovine, 2013 ; festival de Raindance, Londres, 2013 ; Vienna Film Award du meilleur documentaire à la Viennale de Vienne, 2013. Darya Bassel a également travaillé comme directrice de production sur UGLY de Juri Rechinsky.

Carlo Hintermann

Né en 1974, Carlo S. Hintermann est un réalisateur et producteur italo-suisse. Après une formation en percussion classique et des études d'histoire du cinéma en Italie, il obtient un diplôme en réalisation à l'Université de New York. Il réalise de nombreux courts métrages puis tourne avec Luciano Barcaroli, Gerardo Panichi et Daniele Villa, le documentaire Rosy-fingered Dawn: a film on Terrence Malick, suivi de Chatzer: Inside Jewish Venice. Il réalise le court-métrage d'animation H2O, produit et dirige l'équipe italienne de tournage de The Tree of Life de Terrence Malick, avant de réaliser The Dark Side of the Sun (festival international du film de Rome, 2011 – Mention Spéciale du Jury). Avec son associé Gerard Panichi, il co-produit divers films, documentaires et courts métrages: Tsili et Rabin: The Last Day d'Amos Gitaï, Mountain d'Amir Naderi (en postproduction), Dal Ritorno de Giovanni Cioni et Rhinoceros de Kevin Jerome Everson. Il est également musicien, compositeur et critique de cinéma.

Flor Rubina

Dotée d'une solide expérience dans la production de documentaires, Flor Rubina est également traductrice. Elle est titulaire d'un diplôme en management culturel obtenu à l'université ARCIS. C'est à la suite de différents stages qu'est né son amour pour le documentaire, plus particulièrement suite à son travail aux côtés de Patricio Guzmán lors du FIDOCS, le festival international du film documentaire à Santiago du Chili. Elle a travaillé sur une douzaine de documentaires, à différents degrés de la production, notamment The Chilean Building (2010), The Power of Speech (2010), et Vivan las Antípodas (2011). Elle a produit avec sa compagnie Blume Produciones: Hija (2011) de María Paz González, lauréate de plus de trente récompenses nationales et internationales; Alas de Mar (2015) de Hans Mülchi ; et El Color del Cameleón de Andrés Lübbert, coproduit par OffWorld en Belgique. Avec sa collègue Paola Castillo, elle fonde en 2010 Chiledoc, ainsi qu'une structure visant à améliorer la distribution et la vente de projets locaux. Elle va dès cette année enseigner la production en Master de Documentaire à l'Université du Chili.

Revenir au Jury 2016 >