Jury Cinéma suisse 2016


Inti Cordera

Inti Cordera is a director and producer of documentary films, born in Mexico City in 1969. He began his director's career in 1992, by making the documentary Neruda in Isla Negra. In 1995, he created LA MAROMA, a media company focusing on the development of documentary projects such as TV series, films and special projects. He is also the founder (in 2006) and executive director of the International Documentary Film Festival of Mexico City (DocsDF). Inti Cordera has participated as a jury member in several national and international festivals, as well as a member of selection committees of projects for the Mexican Film Institute (IMCINE), the National Film Board of Ecuador (CNCINE), the Institute of Film of Uruguay (ICAU), and The Audiovisual Fund and Colombia (PRO IMAGENES). From April 2013 to June 2015, he was appointed General Coordinator of the Mexican Film Festival Network: RedMexFest.

Michel David

Born in Nantes at the end of the war. Educated at the school of militant cinephilia and in film clubs. After various attempts to work, he became a state employee and worked at the French National Film Centre for seven years. At the end of the 1980s, he became a producer (not wanting to be an author or to run movie theatres, and not succeeding in becoming a distributor). Discovered, working for different companies, that it is not a profession but a passion. Created Zeugma Films in June 1996. He has produced around 60 documentary films in the past 20 years. Often with great fidelity to authors who conceive documentary film in a poetic approach, like Pierre Yves Vandeweerd and Alessandra Celesia. Has since begun distributing films to movie theatres (from 5 Broken Cameras to Sud eau Nord déplacer, from Akerman to Guerin) and started producing DVDs. Nonetheless, he has no intention of becoming a multinational, but intends to remain an artisan. A film lover.

Arami Ullón

Arami Ullón was born in Paraguay in 1978. She has worked in the international audiovisual field since 1995. She worked as a producer for films such as The Call of the Oboe (1998) and Miami Vice (2006) and 18 and 1/2 cigarettes (2011). El Tiempo Nublado is her first feature documentary as a director. The film, which recounts the filmmaker's relationship with her elderly and ailing mother, won the Regard Neuf Award at Visions du Réel (2014). It also received two awards at the Cinélatino – Rencontres de Toulouse (2015) and was chosen as Best Film in the Basler Filmpreis (2015). It is the first film that represented Paraguay at the Oscars. Currently, Ullón is developing her second feature documentary I Left Without Looking at You Closer, which was selected by the Curso de Desarrollo de Proyectos Cinematográficos Iberoaméricanos (2015), where she worked with filmmaker Karim Ainouz and scriptwriter Fernando Castets.

Back to Jury 2016 >

Jury Cinéma suisse 2016


Inti Cordera

Réalisateur et producteur de films documentaires, Inti Cordera est né à Mexico en 1969. En 1992, il débute sa carrière de réalisateur avec le documentaire Neruda in Isla Negra. En 1995, il crée La Maroma, une société de médias spécialisée dans la réalisation de documentaire pour la télévision, le cinéma, et autres projets spécifiques. Il est également le fondateur (en 2006) et le directeur général du festival international de films documentaires de Mexico (DocsDF). Il a été membre du jury pour plusieurs festivals nationaux et internationaux et membre du comité de sélection pour l'institut mexicain de cinématographie (IMCINE), le conseil national cinématographique d'Equateur (CNCINE), l'institut du cinéma uruguayen (ICAU) et pour le fond mixte de promotion cinématographique colombien (PROIMAGENES). D'avril 2013 à juin 2015, il a été le coordinateur général du réseau des festivals de cinéma mexicain: RedMexFest.

Michel David

Né à Nantes à la fin de la guerre. Formé à l'école de la cinéphilie militante et des ciné clubs. Après différentes tentatives de travail, devient fonctionnaire, reste sept ans au Centre National du Cinéma. A la fin des années 1980, devient producteur (ne voulant être ni auteur, ni exploitant de salles, ne réussissant pas alors à être distributeur). Découvre, en travaillant pour différentes sociétés, que ce n'est pas un métier, mais une passion. Crée Zeugma Films en juin 1996. Il a produit environ 60 films documentaires depuis 20 ans. Souvent dans une grande fidélité à des auteurs qui conçoivent le cinéma documentaire dans une approche poétique, comme Pierre Yves Vandeweerd et Alessandra Celesia. S'est lancé depuis dans la distribution de films en salles (de 5 caméras brisées à Sud eau Nord déplacer, de Akerman à Guerin). Et dans l'édition de DVD. N'a pourtant pas l'intention de devenir une multinationale, mais de rester un artisan. Un amoureux du cinéma.

Arami Ullón

Arami Ullón est née au Paraguay en 1978. Elle travaille depuis 1995 dans le domaine de l'audiovisuel international. En tant que productrice, elle a travaillé, notamment, sur les films The Call of the Oboe (1998), Miami Vice (2006) et 18 and 1/2 cigarettes (2011). El Tiempo Nublado (2014) est son premier long métrage documentaire en tant que réalisatrice. Le film, qui raconte la relation entre la réalisatrice et sa mère, âgée et malade, a reçu le prix Regard Neuf au Festival Visions du Réel en 2014. Il a également reçu deux prix lors du Cinélatino – Rencontres de Toulouse en 2015 et a remporté le prix du Meilleur Film au Basler Filmpreis la même année. Il fut le premier film à représenter le Paraguay aux Oscars. Arami Ullón travaille actuellement sur son deuxième documentaire, I Left Without Looking at You Closer. Le film a fait partie de la sélection du Curso de Desarrollo de Proyectos Cinematográficos Iberoamericanos en 2015, où elle a travaillé avec le réalisateur Karim Ainouz et le scénariste Fernando Castets.

Revenir au Jury 2016 >